It Won’t Snow Where You’re Going

It Won’t Snow Where You’re Going is the third full-length album by Illinois indie rock band Park. It was released in 2003 on Lobster Records.

Track listing

  1. “Gasoline Kisses For Everyone” – 4:24
  2. “Day One And Counting” – 3:47
  3. “Pomona For Empusa” – 4:17
  4. “Conversations With Emily” – 2:55
  5. “Which Wrist First” – 3:07
  6. “Numerous Murders” – 4:17
  7. “Dear Sweet Impaler” – 5:19
  8. “Your Latest Victim” – 2:36
  9. “This Would Be Easier If You Would Just Die” – 4:16
  10. “Codex Avellum” – 4:09

“Dark, biting and emotional, a punk record that missed the faux-emo craze by 12 months and snuck unfairly under the radar.”-Sputnikmusic.com Read More

Although the album contained some dark references to suicide, the liner notes contained links for the International Suicide Prevention Program, and the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, among others. The band addressed their choice of subject matter with the following statement within their CD liner notes:

“This album is purely an artistic interpretation of personal experiences. Although there are some references in certain songs suggesting suicide, by no means are they saying that suicide should be an option during a sad or upsetting time in life. If you or someone you know is ever in a situation where you feel suicidal, there is always someone to talk to; friends, family, or counselors.”


  • Release Date : 2003

  • Producer : Cameron Webb

  • Label : Lobster Records

Buy This Album